Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is I M Detroit District Credit Union Safe? Detroit, Michigan

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I M Detroit District Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 28.08%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of I M Detroit District Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I M Detroit District Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.08%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 28.08%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.60%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 2.22%

Member deposits (shares) at I M Detroit District Credit Union are insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), which covers $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category.

Context: what these ratios mean · how we score.

A health scorecard for I M Detroit District Credit Union against standard NCUA supervisory thresholds for capital, asset quality, earnings, and liquidity. Based on the Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report. I M Detroit District Credit Union reported $1.9M in assets and 65 members on its latest 5300 filing. It is based in Detroit, Michigan.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 28.08%

NCUA considers a credit union well capitalized at a net worth ratio of 7% or higher, and adequately capitalized at 6%.

Earlier filings: 26.06% for Q1 2026; 22.37% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

The share of loans 60 or more days delinquent. Lower is better. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 1% or less and fails above 2%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 2.60%

The latest quarter's net income, annualized, as a share of total assets. Sustained positive earnings build net worth. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 0.5% or more and fails below 0%.

Earlier filings: 1.99% for Q1 2026; 3.26% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 2.22%

Loans as a share of member deposits (shares). Very high ratios can signal tighter on-hand liquidity. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 85% or less and fails above 100%.

Earlier filings: 2.18% for Q1 2026; 0.07% for Q2 2025.

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows I M Detroit District Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

I M Detroit District Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

This scorecard is an automated comparison of public NCUA 5300 figures against NCUA's net worth levels and, for delinquency, ROA and loan-to-share (where NCUA sets no threshold), BankRegReports reference bands. It is not a credit rating, an NCUA examination result, or financial advice. Member deposits at federally insured credit unions are protected by the NCUSIF up to at least $250,000 per member. See the full I M Detroit District Credit Union profile or how this data updates.

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 62167) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 831893)

Frequently asked questions

Is I M Detroit District Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I M Detroit District Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.08%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Are deposits at I M Detroit District Credit Union insured?

Yes. Member deposits (shares) at I M Detroit District Credit Union are insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), which covers $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category.

What are I M Detroit District Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, I M Detroit District Credit Union reports net worth 28.08%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.60%, loan-to-share 2.22%.

What happens to my money if I M Detroit District Credit Union fails?

NCUA pays insured shares if an insured credit union fails. Coverage is $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category, backed by the full faith and credit of the United States.