Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. Safe? Lakewood, Ohio
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. has a net worth ratio of 20.31%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc.'s net worth ratio is 20.31%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 20.31%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.29%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 74.86%
Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. (NCUA charter 62822, established 1960) reported $28.1M in assets and 917 members for Q2 2026 from Lakewood, Ohio. It ranks 132 of 191 credit unions in Ohio by total assets. Total assets fell 6.4% from $30.0M on June 30, 2025. It has 30 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.68 percentage points from 18.63% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $15.6M of $16.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 19.14% for Q1 2026; 18.63% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.48% for Q1 2026; 0.53% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 70.86% for Q1 2026; 75.37% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $15.6M
- Used vehicle loans: $404K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $385K
- New vehicle loans: $248K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $9K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $28.1M | 20.31% | — | 0.29% | 74.86% |
| March 31, 2026 | $29.7M | 19.14% | — | 0.48% | 70.86% |
| December 31, 2025 | $30.2M | 18.70% | — | 0.25% | 72.08% |
| September 30, 2025 | $30.0M | 18.80% | — | 0.59% | 74.90% |
| June 30, 2025 | $30.0M | 18.63% | — | 0.53% | 75.37% |
| March 31, 2025 | $30.1M | 18.41% | — | 0.52% | 75.67% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 62822) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1006595)
Frequently asked questions
Is Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc.'s net worth ratio is 20.31%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 62822): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc.'s key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. reports net worth 20.31%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.29%, loan-to-share 74.86%.
What happens to my money if Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. fails?
For Q2 2026, Latvian Cleveland Credit Union, Inc. held $22.3M in shares and deposits for 917 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.