Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Lee Federal Credit Union Safe? Washington, District of Columbia

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Lee Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 50.68%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Lee Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Lee Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 50.68%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 50.68%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.64%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 44.84%

Lee Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 15174, established 1962) reported $5.5M in assets and 243 members for Q2 2026 from Washington, District of Columbia. It ranks 22 of 29 credit unions in District of Columbia by total assets. Total assets fell 5.5% from $5.8M on June 30, 2025. It has 14 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-5.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 4.66 percentage points from 46.02% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $1.2M of $1.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 50.68%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 49.77% for Q1 2026; 46.02% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.64%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 2.07% for Q1 2026; 2.56% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 44.84%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 44.50% for Q1 2026; 42.26% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $1.2M

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $5.5M 50.68% — 1.64% 44.84%
March 31, 2026 $5.5M 49.77% — 2.07% 44.50%
December 31, 2025 $5.5M 48.92% — 1.61% 44.58%
September 30, 2025 $5.7M 47.28% — 2.48% 43.02%
June 30, 2025 $5.8M 46.02% — 2.56% 42.26%
March 31, 2025 $5.9M 44.37% — 2.82% 40.94%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Lee Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Lee Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Lee Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 15174) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1017283)

Frequently asked questions

Is Lee Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Lee Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 50.68%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Lee Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Lee Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 15174): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Lee Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Lee Federal Credit Union reports net worth 50.68%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.64%, loan-to-share 44.84%.

What happens to my money if Lee Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Lee Federal Credit Union held $2.7M in shares and deposits for 243 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.