Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is M G Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? North Lewisburg, Ohio
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M G Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 36.97%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of M G Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M G Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 36.97%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 36.97%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.77%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 26.06%
M G Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 21787, established 1974) reported $2.1M in assets and 127 members for Q2 2026 from North Lewisburg, Ohio. It ranks 184 of 191 credit unions in Ohio by total assets. Total assets fell 6.3% from $2.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 4 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.13 percentage points from 34.84% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $156K of $340K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 36.47% for Q1 2026; 34.84% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.49% for Q1 2026; 1.03% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 23.67% for Q1 2026; 23.05% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $156K
- Used vehicle loans: $76K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $57K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $51K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.1M | 36.97% | — | 0.77% | 26.06% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.1M | 36.47% | — | 0.49% | 23.67% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.1M | 35.92% | — | -1.84% | 23.10% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.2M | 34.25% | — | -1.81% | 24.15% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.2M | 34.84% | — | 1.03% | 23.05% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.2M | 35.20% | — | -0.28% | 22.04% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows M G Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
M G Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 21787) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 36184)
Frequently asked questions
Is M G Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M G Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 36.97%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is M G Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. M G Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 21787): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are M G Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, M G Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 36.97%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.77%, loan-to-share 26.06%.
What happens to my money if M G Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, M G Employees Federal Credit Union held $1.3M in shares and deposits for 127 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.