Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union Safe? Stevenson, Alabama
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 25.47%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.47%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 25.47%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.91%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 79.91%
Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 22070, established 1975) reported $2.2M in assets and 334 members for Q2 2026 from Stevenson, Alabama. It ranks 86 of 87 credit unions in Alabama by total assets. Total assets grew 1.0% from $2.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 10 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+3.1%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.10 percentage points from 25.57% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $782K of $1.3M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 26.44% for Q1 2026; 25.57% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 1.74% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -2.38% for Q1 2026; 0.18% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 84.09% for Q1 2026; 74.15% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $782K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $222K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $158K
- New vehicle loans: $113K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.2M | 25.47% | — | 0.91% | 79.91% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.1M | 26.44% | — | -2.38% | 84.09% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.1M | 27.11% | — | 1.12% | 82.76% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.1M | 26.65% | 1.89% | 1.00% | 77.81% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.1M | 25.57% | 1.74% | 0.18% | 74.15% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.2M | 25.38% | 1.79% | 0.81% | 72.52% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 22070) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 961389)
Frequently asked questions
Is Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.47%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 22070): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union reports net worth 25.47%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.91%, loan-to-share 79.91%.
What happens to my money if Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Mead-Stevenson Federal Credit Union held $1.6M in shares and deposits for 334 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.