Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Fort Payne, Alabama

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 30.69%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 30.69%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.20%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 66.57%

Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 15752, established 1963) reported $2.2M in assets and 279 members for Q2 2026 from Fort Payne, Alabama. It ranks 84 of 87 credit unions in Alabama by total assets. Total assets fell 11.3% from $2.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 24 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 3.67 percentage points from 27.02% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $459K of $1.0M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 30.69%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 29.55% for Q1 2026; 27.02% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings WATCH
Return on assets: 0.20%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.46% for Q1 2026; -0.03% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 66.57%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 72.52% for Q1 2026; 56.71% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $459K
  • New vehicle loans: $343K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $180K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $47K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $2.2M 30.69% — 0.20% 66.57%
March 31, 2026 $2.3M 29.55% — 0.46% 72.52%
December 31, 2025 $2.5M 26.98% 0.14% -0.39% 60.22%
September 30, 2025 $2.5M 27.31% — 0.57% 56.88%
June 30, 2025 $2.5M 27.02% — -0.03% 56.71%
March 31, 2025 $2.5M 27.80% 0.58% 0.35% 63.87%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 15752) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 540681)

Frequently asked questions

Is Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 15752): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 30.69%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.20%, loan-to-share 66.57%.

What happens to my money if Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Nucor Employees Federal Credit Union held $1.5M in shares and deposits for 279 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.