Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union Safe? Peoria, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 28.23%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.23%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 28.23%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.26%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 110.17%

Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union (NCUA charter 60190, established 1952) reported $4.6M in assets and 350 members for Q2 2026 from Peoria, Illinois. It ranks 142 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 1.8% from $4.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025 (+0.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.60 percentage points from 26.63% on June 30, 2025.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 28.23%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 28.04% for Q1 2026; 26.63% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.26%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.44% for Q1 2026; 1.61% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity FAIL
Loan-to-share ratio: 110.17%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 107.14% for Q1 2026; 94.70% for Q2 2025.

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $4.6M 28.23% — 1.26% 110.17%
March 31, 2026 $4.6M 28.04% — 1.44% 107.14%
December 31, 2025 $4.6M 28.97% — 4.95% 100.77%
September 30, 2025 $4.6M 26.90% — -1.93% 100.01%
June 30, 2025 $4.7M 26.63% — 1.61% 94.70%
March 31, 2025 $4.6M 26.53% — 0.89% 98.87%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 60190) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 308797)

Frequently asked questions

Is Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.23%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 60190): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union reports net worth 28.23%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.26%, loan-to-share 110.17%.

What happens to my money if Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Peoria Fire Fighters Credit Union held $3.3M in shares and deposits for 350 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.