Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Pias Credit Union Safe? Brentwood, Tennessee

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pias Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 17.42%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Pias Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pias Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 17.42%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.39%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 59.64%

Pias Credit Union (NCUA charter 67779) reported $4.2M in assets and 519 members for Q2 2026 from Brentwood, Tennessee. It ranks 112 of 123 credit unions in Tennessee by total assets. Total assets grew 9.2% from $3.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 37 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-6.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 5.08 percentage points from 22.50% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.3M of $2.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 17.42%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 17.16% for Q1 2026; 22.50% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings WATCH
Return on assets: 0.39%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.34% for Q1 2026; 0.05% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 59.64%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 64.11% for Q1 2026; 73.73% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $1.3M
  • New vehicle loans: $436K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $131K
  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $104K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $81K
  • Commercial loans: $48K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $4.2M 17.42% — 0.39% 59.64%
March 31, 2026 $4.3M 17.16% — 0.34% 64.11%
December 31, 2025 $4.3M 17.16% — -13.59% 63.93%
September 30, 2025 $4.0M 21.60% — 0.12% 69.31%
June 30, 2025 $3.9M 22.50% — 0.05% 73.73%
March 31, 2025 $4.0M 21.65% — 0.11% 68.72%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Pias Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Pias Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Pias Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67779) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 454797)

Frequently asked questions

Is Pias Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pias Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Pias Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Pias Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67779): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Pias Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Pias Credit Union reports net worth 17.42%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.39%, loan-to-share 59.64%.

What happens to my money if Pias Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Pias Credit Union held $3.5M in shares and deposits for 519 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.