Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union Safe? Cleveland, Ohio
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 8.56%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 8.56%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.34%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 70.83%
Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 3462, established 1939) reported $7.7M in assets and 2,867 members for Q2 2026 from Cleveland, Ohio. It ranks 171 of 191 credit unions in Ohio by total assets. Total assets fell 4.9% from $8.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 189 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-6.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.82 percentage points from 7.74% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.7M of $4.9M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 8.70% for Q1 2026; 7.74% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.63% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.52% for Q1 2026; 0.42% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 76.24% for Q1 2026; 69.52% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $2.7M
- New vehicle loans: $1.1M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $949K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $187K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $7.7M | 8.56% | — | 0.34% | 70.83% |
| March 31, 2026 | $7.5M | 8.70% | 0.63% | 0.52% | 76.24% |
| December 31, 2025 | $7.7M | 8.36% | 1.39% | 0.40% | 73.82% |
| September 30, 2025 | $7.7M | 8.22% | 0.09% | 0.44% | 74.79% |
| June 30, 2025 | $8.1M | 7.74% | — | 0.42% | 69.52% |
| March 31, 2025 | $7.9M | 7.80% | — | 0.37% | 70.91% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 3462) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 922979)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 3462): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union reports net worth 8.56%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.34%, loan-to-share 70.83%.
What happens to my money if Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint Colman & Affiliates Federal Credit Union held $6.9M in shares and deposits for 2,867 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.