Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 23.09%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 23.09%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 23.09%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.05%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 31.22%
Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union (NCUA charter 60680, established 1950) reported $683K in assets and 195 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 170 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 79.7% from $380K on June 30, 2025. It has 80 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+69.6%). Its net worth ratio was up 9.36 percentage points from 13.73% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $113K of $164K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 22.93% for Q1 2026; 13.73% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 3.04% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -1.08% for Q1 2026; 2.47% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 34.78% for Q1 2026; 52.25% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $113K
- New vehicle loans: $23K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $17K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $11K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $683K | 23.09% | — | 0.05% | 31.22% |
| March 31, 2026 | $687K | 22.93% | 3.04% | -1.08% | 34.78% |
| December 31, 2025 | $393K | 14.52% | 2.28% | 1.95% | 42.55% |
| September 30, 2025 | $426K | 12.23% | — | 0.62% | 43.77% |
| June 30, 2025 | $380K | 13.73% | — | 2.47% | 52.25% |
| March 31, 2025 | $382K | 13.80% | — | 0.00% | 52.89% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 60680) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 559094)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 23.09%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 60680): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union reports net worth 23.09%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.05%, loan-to-share 31.22%.
What happens to my money if Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint Gregory Parish Credit Union held $525K in shares and deposits for 195 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.