Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint Helena Parish Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Helena Parish Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.50%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint Helena Parish Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Helena Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.50%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -3.09%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 51.43%
Saint Helena Parish Credit Union (NCUA charter 66296, established 1984) reported $324K in assets and 149 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 179 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 9.7% from $295K on June 30, 2025. It has 2 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+1.4%). Its net worth ratio was down 8.29 percentage points from 17.79% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $110K of $147K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 10.35% for Q1 2026; 17.79% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.35% for Q1 2026; -2.99% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 51.97% for Q1 2026; 52.59% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $110K
- Used vehicle loans: $23K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $15K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $324K | 9.50% | — | -3.09% | 51.43% |
| March 31, 2026 | $322K | 10.35% | — | 1.35% | 51.97% |
| December 31, 2025 | $302K | 10.68% | — | -23.68% | 56.53% |
| September 30, 2025 | $301K | 16.54% | — | -3.64% | 56.36% |
| June 30, 2025 | $295K | 17.79% | — | -2.99% | 52.59% |
| March 31, 2025 | $295K | 18.58% | — | 30.96% | 54.91% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint Helena Parish Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint Helena Parish Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 66296) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 961790)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint Helena Parish Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Helena Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint Helena Parish Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint Helena Parish Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 66296): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint Helena Parish Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint Helena Parish Credit Union reports net worth 9.50%, delinquency not reported, ROA -3.09%, loan-to-share 51.43%.
What happens to my money if Saint Helena Parish Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint Helena Parish Credit Union held $287K in shares and deposits for 149 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.