Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Salt Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Grand Saline, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salt Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 44.66%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Salt Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salt Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 44.66%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 44.66%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.16%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 91.40%
Salt Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 15001, established 1962) reported $1.5M in assets and 315 members for Q2 2026 from Grand Saline, Texas. It ranks 368 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets fell 0.4% from $1.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 fewer member than on June 30, 2025 (-0.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.12 percentage points from 44.54% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $225K of $698K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 44.52% for Q1 2026; 44.54% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 2.36% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -0.86% for Q1 2026; 0.11% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 89.31% for Q1 2026; 92.18% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $225K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $185K
- New vehicle loans: $147K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $141K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $1.5M | 44.66% | — | 0.16% | 91.40% |
| March 31, 2026 | $1.5M | 44.52% | — | -0.86% | 89.31% |
| December 31, 2025 | $1.5M | 43.97% | 0.63% | 0.64% | 85.23% |
| September 30, 2025 | $1.6M | 41.82% | 0.02% | -0.20% | 80.33% |
| June 30, 2025 | $1.5M | 44.54% | 2.36% | 0.11% | 92.18% |
| March 31, 2025 | $1.5M | 43.47% | 0.07% | -2.51% | 89.58% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Salt Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Salt Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 15001) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 679983)
Frequently asked questions
Is Salt Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salt Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 44.66%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Salt Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Salt Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 15001): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Salt Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Salt Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 44.66%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.16%, loan-to-share 91.40%.
What happens to my money if Salt Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Salt Employees Federal Credit Union held $764K in shares and deposits for 315 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.