Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is School District #3 Federal Credit Union Safe? Colorado Springs, Colorado
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, School District #3 Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 15.70%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of School District #3 Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, School District #3 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.70%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 15.70%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.78%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 54.98%
School District #3 Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 13300, established 1959) reported $36.0M in assets and 1,584 members for Q2 2026 from Colorado Springs, Colorado. It ranks 50 of 61 credit unions in Colorado by total assets. Total assets grew 1.1% from $35.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 37 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.54 percentage points from 15.16% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $13.7M of $16.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 15.33% for Q1 2026; 15.16% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.08% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.89% for Q1 2026; 1.33% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 55.03% for Q1 2026; 60.33% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $13.7M
- Used vehicle loans: $1.2M
- Commercial loans: $626K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $459K
- New vehicle loans: $296K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $257K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $61K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $36.0M | 15.70% | — | 0.78% | 54.98% |
| March 31, 2026 | $36.4M | 15.33% | 0.08% | 0.89% | 55.03% |
| December 31, 2025 | $35.4M | 15.53% | 0.00% | 0.53% | 57.98% |
| September 30, 2025 | $35.6M | 15.30% | 0.00% | 0.63% | 58.46% |
| June 30, 2025 | $35.6M | 15.16% | — | 1.33% | 60.33% |
| March 31, 2025 | $36.0M | 14.66% | — | 1.06% | 57.52% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows School District #3 Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
School District #3 Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 13300) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 630685)
Frequently asked questions
Is School District #3 Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, School District #3 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.70%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is School District #3 Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. School District #3 Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 13300): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are School District #3 Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, School District #3 Federal Credit Union reports net worth 15.70%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.78%, loan-to-share 54.98%.
What happens to my money if School District #3 Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, School District #3 Federal Credit Union held $30.2M in shares and deposits for 1,584 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.