Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Sherman Oaks, California
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 33.64%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 33.64%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 33.64%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.82%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 37.52%
Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 4393, established 1941) reported $3.8M in assets and 494 members for Q2 2026 from Sherman Oaks, California. It ranks 230 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets fell 7.0% from $4.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 27 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-5.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 3.94 percentage points from 29.70% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $496K of $943K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 31.87% for Q1 2026; 29.70% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 1.69% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.30% for Q1 2026; 1.99% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 38.94% for Q1 2026; 47.92% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $496K
- New vehicle loans: $250K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $148K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $44K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.8M | 33.64% | — | 2.82% | 37.52% |
| March 31, 2026 | $4.0M | 31.87% | — | 1.30% | 38.94% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.9M | 31.85% | 0.06% | 1.98% | 40.98% |
| September 30, 2025 | $4.0M | 30.76% | 0.04% | 1.68% | 43.17% |
| June 30, 2025 | $4.1M | 29.70% | 1.69% | 1.99% | 47.92% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.0M | 29.45% | — | 1.42% | 51.74% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 4393) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 68176)
Frequently asked questions
Is Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 33.64%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 4393): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 33.64%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.82%, loan-to-share 37.52%.
What happens to my money if Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Sunkist Employees Federal Credit Union held $2.5M in shares and deposits for 494 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.