Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Wabellco Federal Credit Union Safe? Washington, Pennsylvania
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wabellco Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.54%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Wabellco Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wabellco Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.54%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.54%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.93%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 28.28%
Wabellco Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 10047, established 1955) reported $12.3M in assets and 1,064 members for Q2 2026 from Washington, Pennsylvania. It ranks 199 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets grew 0.7% from $12.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 85 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.71 percentage points from 8.83% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $1.3M of $3.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 9.23% for Q1 2026; 8.83% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.22% for Q1 2026; 0.19% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.60% for Q1 2026; 0.45% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 28.95% for Q1 2026; 34.42% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $1.3M
- New vehicle loans: $957K
- Used vehicle loans: $584K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $293K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $65K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $12.3M | 9.54% | — | 0.93% | 28.28% |
| March 31, 2026 | $12.4M | 9.23% | 0.22% | 0.60% | 28.95% |
| December 31, 2025 | $12.0M | 9.39% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 33.37% |
| September 30, 2025 | $11.8M | 9.52% | 0.19% | 1.45% | 35.38% |
| June 30, 2025 | $12.3M | 8.83% | 0.19% | 0.45% | 34.42% |
| March 31, 2025 | $12.2M | 8.78% | — | -0.52% | 35.56% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Wabellco Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Wabellco Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 10047) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 8686)
Frequently asked questions
Is Wabellco Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wabellco Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.54%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Wabellco Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Wabellco Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 10047): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Wabellco Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Wabellco Federal Credit Union reports net worth 9.54%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.93%, loan-to-share 28.28%.
What happens to my money if Wabellco Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Wabellco Federal Credit Union held $11.2M in shares and deposits for 1,064 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.