Bank Safety Analysis
Gold Coast Bank: final safety record
BankRegReports is independent of Gold Coast Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Net interest margin fell 0.31 percentage points from Q4 2025 to Q1 2026, ending at 3.04% against 3.35%. It was the largest change among the key lines on this page. From Q2 2023 to Q1 2026, Gold Coast Bank's Texas ratio ranged between 2.35% (Q1 2025) and 5.89% (Q4 2023). Between Q1 2025 and Q1 2026, Gold Coast Bank's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) rose from 0.50% to 0.63%, Texas ratio rose from 2.35% to 4.29% and return on assets fell from 1.33% to 1.24%.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
How does Gold Coast Bank score on capital, credit and costs?
Peer cohort: $100M to $1B (2,660 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.
Does Gold Coast Bank trip any risk screens?
Latest filing (Q1 2026), passing screens included.
| Screen | Value | Result |
|---|---|---|
| CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold | — | Not reported |
| Texas ratio BankRegReports band | 4.29% | Within range |
| Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band | 0.63% | Within range |
| Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band | — | Not reported |
| Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band | 88.08% | Within range |
| Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold | 109.16% | Within range |
| Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band | 0.00% | Within range |
Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters
| Quarter | Texas Ratio (%) |
|---|---|
| Q1 2026 | 4.29% |
| Q4 2025 | 4.10% |
| Q3 2025 | 4.23% |
| Q2 2025 | 3.08% |
| Q1 2025 | 2.35% |
| Q4 2024 | 2.48% |
| Q3 2024 | 4.89% |
| Q2 2024 | 4.65% |
| Q1 2024 | 4.70% |
| Q4 2023 | 5.89% |
| Q3 2023 | 4.97% |
| Q2 2023 | 5.48% |
Where does this data come from?
Not investment advice. See the full Gold Coast Bank profile.
How we score this
Gold Coast Bank elects the community bank leverage ratio, so it reports no risk-based capital ratios. Under Prompt Corrective Action (12 CFR 324.403) and that framework it is well capitalized above 8% from July 1, 2026 (9% before), with a grace band one point below. Banks that do not elect it are graded on the CET1 ratio and the Tier 1 and total capital ratios.
Risk screens, beyond those bands: Uninsured deposit share watch at 50%, concern at 70%; Loan-to-deposit ratio flags at 100% or above; Commercial real estate to capital watch at 200%, concern at 300%; Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity watch at 10%, concern at 25%; NPL, Texas ratio and efficiency bands are ours.
Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 58556) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 3593307)
Explore: Full Gold Coast Bank profile · Other banks in IL · Metric glossary · How the call report works