U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD
BankRegReports is independent of U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Sioux Falls, SD. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $191.7M, up 9.5% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Sioux Falls, SD
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $191.7M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +9.5%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 091450164
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD call report
- Holding company
- U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD carries far more capital than most banks of its size. Based in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, it had $192 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 9.5% from a year earlier. It holds common equity equal to 483.07% of its risk-weighted assets, 32.0 times the median of 15.12% for the 2,660 banks with $100 million to $1 billion in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 2.6%).
As of June 30, 2026, U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD reported a CET1 capital ratio of 483.07%, a return on assets of 8.83% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 0.9% to $191.7M. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Sioux Falls, SD-MN
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 9, Minneapolis
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 041
- Employees (FTE)
- 9
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $190.2M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2667920
- SEC CIK
- 36104 → filed by U.S. BANCORP
- Parent Holding Company
- U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (RSSD 504713)
- Ultimate Parent
- U.S. BANCORP (RSSD 1119794)
Management
Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures
| Name | Role | Title |
|---|---|---|
| Gunjan Kedia | CEO | President & CEO |
| Andrew Cecere | CHR | Chairman and CEO |
| John C Stern | CFO | Vice Chair and CFO |
| Souheil Badran | COO | SEVP, Chief Operations Officer |
| James L Chosy | GC | Senior EVP and General Counsel |
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD's total assets ranged from $145.4M (Q3 2023) to $191.7M (Q2 2026), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$191.7M total assets against $175.0M; $338K total liabilities against $716K.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$0 securities against $0; $189.1M cash and balances due against $172.7M.
$1.7M total interest income against $1.8M; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$1.7M net interest income against $1.8M.
$4.8M total noninterest income against $4.3M; $1.2M total noninterest expense against $648K.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$4.2M net income against $4.1M.
8.83% return on assets against 9.49%; 3.77% net interest margin against 4.44%.
483.07% CET1 capital ratio against 481.06%; 100.58% tier 1 leverage ratio against 100.37%.
Inside the full U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 7.99% (Q1 2026) to 11.22% (Q3 2024) and its net interest margin ran from 3.76% (Q1 2026) to 5.46% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 483.07% | 8.83% | — | 0.00% | 3.77% |
| Q1 2026 | 475.17% | 7.99% | — | 0.00% | 3.76% |
| Q4 2025 | 476.84% | 10.01% | — | 0.00% | 4.13% |
| Q3 2025 | 479.35% | 10.16% | — | 0.00% | 4.46% |
| Q2 2025 | 481.06% | 9.49% | — | 0.00% | 4.44% |
| Q1 2025 | 474.21% | 10.12% | — | 0.00% | 4.42% |
| Q4 2024 | 476.81% | 10.78% | — | 0.00% | 4.86% |
| Q3 2024 | 478.25% | 11.22% | — | 0.00% | 5.46% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Enforcement actions
- 4 against the institution (Federal Reserve, SEC Form 8-K)
- March 5, 2024, SEC Form 8-K: 8-K Item 8.01: consent order
- February 14, 2018, Federal Reserve: Cease and Desist Order: U.S. Bancorp and USB Americas Holding Company
- February 14, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $15,000,000: U.S. Bancorp and USB Americas Holding Company
- January 12, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $4,400,000: U.S. Bancorp, Minneapolis, Minnesota
- Period: Most recent institution action March 5, 2024. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
- Not on file
- Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD
What are U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD's total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD reported total assets of $191.7 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD headquartered?
It is headquartered in Sioux Falls, SD, United States.
What is U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD's CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 483.07% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD's Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD.
Get an email when U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock U.S. Bank Trust N.A. SD, freeFree account