Skip to main content
Call report code · Schedule RC-N

RCFDHK27: Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing

RCFDHK27 is the call report code for total loan modifications to borrowers experiencing financial difficulty included in schedule rc-n items 1 through 7 above and not reported in schedule rc-c, part i, memo item 1, past due 90 days or more and still accruing, reported on Schedule RC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets. For Q2 2026, 80 banks reported it, totaling $1.65B; the median among the 27 with a nonzero amount was $16.0M. The largest value reported for Q2 2026 was $335.0M, by Capital One, N.A.

Definition

As of 12/31/2023, ASU 2022-02, 'Financial Instruments - Credit Losses (Topic 326): Troubled Debt Restructurings and Vintage Disclosures,' was effective for all institutions.

Source: Federal Reserve Micro Data Reference Manual (MDRM). The FFIEC call report instructions remain the authority on how to report the item.

Where RCFDHK27 sits on the call report

Reference facts for call report code RCFDHK27
CodeRCFDHK27 (prefix RCFD, item HK27)
Prefix RCFDThe consolidated bank, domestic and foreign offices, reported by FFIEC 031 filers (banks with foreign offices).
ScheduleRC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets
Reported onFFIEC 031
ValueDollar amount, reported in thousands, as of the quarter end
In the MDRM since2017

The same item under other prefixes

Item HK27 is also reported under these codes. Which banks file each one depends on the form they file.

CodeMeaning of the prefixBanks reporting
RCONHK27 Domestic offices. Banks without foreign offices (FFIEC 041 and 051 filers) report their whole balance sheet in RCON items 4,217

Largest reported values, Q2 2026

The ten banks reporting the largest RCFDHK27 values
BankHeadquartersRCFDHK27
Capital One, N.A. McLean, VA $335.0M
U.S. Bank N.A. Cincinnati, OH $270.5M
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. Sioux Falls, SD $203.0M
Citibank, N.A. Sioux Falls, SD $132.0M
Synchrony Bank Draper, UT $131.0M
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. Columbus, OH $121.0M
Truist Bank Charlotte, NC $118.0M
Bank of America, N.A. Charlotte, NC $67.0M
American Express National Bank Sandy, UT $65.7M
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company Raleigh, NC $47.0M

Total reported by quarter

Sum of RCFDHK27 across the banks that reported it, by quarter
Quarter endBanks reportingTotal reported
June 30, 202680$1.65B
March 31, 202680$2.25B
December 31, 202580$1.94B
September 30, 202580$1.65B
June 30, 202580$1.75B
March 31, 202582$2.06B
December 31, 202482$2.10B
September 30, 202482$1.81B

Related

All codes on Schedule RC-N · All call report schedules · Find the code for a loan type · What a call report is