Skip to main content
Call report code · Schedule RC-N

RCONHK27: Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing

RCONHK27 is the call report code for total loan modifications to borrowers experiencing financial difficulty included in schedule rc-n items 1 through 7 above and not reported in schedule rc-c, part i, memo item 1, past due 90 days or more and still accruing, reported on Schedule RC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets. For Q2 2026, 4,217 banks reported it, totaling $315.9M; the median among the 116 with a nonzero amount was $219K. The largest value reported for Q2 2026 was $47.0M, by Sallie Mae Bank.

Definition

As of 12/31/2023, ASU 2022-02, 'Financial Instruments - Credit Losses (Topic 326): Troubled Debt Restructurings and Vintage Disclosures,' was effective for all institutions.

Source: Federal Reserve Micro Data Reference Manual (MDRM). The FFIEC call report instructions remain the authority on how to report the item.

Where RCONHK27 sits on the call report

Reference facts for call report code RCONHK27
CodeRCONHK27 (prefix RCON, item HK27)
Prefix RCONDomestic offices. Banks without foreign offices (FFIEC 041 and 051 filers) report their whole balance sheet in RCON items.
ScheduleRC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets
Reported onFFIEC 041, FFIEC 051
ValueDollar amount, reported in thousands, as of the quarter end
In the MDRM since2017

The same item under other prefixes

Item HK27 is also reported under these codes. Which banks file each one depends on the form they file.

CodeMeaning of the prefixBanks reporting
RCFDHK27 The consolidated bank, domestic and foreign offices, reported by FFIEC 031 filers (banks with foreign offices) 80

Largest reported values, Q2 2026

The ten banks reporting the largest RCONHK27 values
BankHeadquartersRCONHK27
Sallie Mae Bank Salt Lake City, UT $47.0M
EverBank, N.A. Jacksonville, FL $43.4M
Western Alliance Bank Phoenix, AZ $42.3M
WesBanco Bank, Inc. Wheeling, WV $20.6M
Barclays Bank Delaware Wilmington, DE $19.0M
BankUnited, N.A. Miami Lakes, FL $15.4M
Comenity Capital Bank Draper, UT $14.0M
Comenity Bank Wilmington, DE $8.7M
Merrick Bank South Jordan, UT $8.1M
MidFirst Bank Oklahoma City, OK $7.8M

Total reported by quarter

Sum of RCONHK27 across the banks that reported it, by quarter
Quarter endBanks reportingTotal reported
June 30, 20264,217$315.9M
March 31, 20264,256$450.1M
December 31, 20254,314$416.8M
September 30, 20254,355$397.3M
June 30, 20254,397$395.7M
March 31, 20254,437$342.0M
December 31, 20244,461$358.4M
September 30, 20244,490$298.1M

Related

All codes on Schedule RC-N · All call report schedules · Find the code for a loan type · What a call report is