Bank Safety Analysis
Anna State Bank: final safety record
BankRegReports is independent of Anna State Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
The standout move of Q2 2026 was in nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due): 0.38 percentage points lower than in Q1 2026, at 0.02%. Anna State Bank reported 12.54% on leverage ratio for Q2 2026, 1.58 points above the 10.95% median for banks in the $100M-1B asset tier. From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, Anna State Bank's Texas ratio ranged between 0.08% (Q2 2024) and 2.00% (Q3 2023). Between Q2 2025 and Q2 2026, Anna State Bank's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) fell from 0.12% to 0.02%, Texas ratio rose from 0.38% to 0.47% and return on assets rose from 0.62% to 0.67%.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Peer cohort: $100M to $1B (2,757 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.
Leverage ratio of 12.54% exceeds the 9% Community Bank Leverage Ratio threshold. The bank is deemed well-capitalized under CBLR.
Tier 1 leverage of 12.54% is above the 5% well-capitalized threshold.
Nonperforming loans at 0.02% are within industry-normal range.
Texas Ratio of 0.5% is well below the 100% historical failure threshold.
Efficiency ratio of 69.0% is inside the 75% pass line, though above the 65% level typical of lower-cost banks.
Note: This bank has elected the Community Bank Leverage Ratio framework, a simplified capital regime for community banks meeting size and complexity criteria. Banks under CBLR don't report CET1 separately; the CBLR leverage threshold serves as the well-capitalized benchmark.
Risk screens
Latest filing (Q2 2026), passing screens included.
| Screen | Value | Trigger | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold | — | Flags below 7% | Not reported |
| Texas ratio BankRegReports band | 0.47% | Watch at 50%, concern at 100% | Within range |
| Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band | 0.02% | Flags at 3% or above | Within range |
| Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band | — | Watch at 50%, concern at 70% | Not reported |
| Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band | 44.99% | Flags at 100% or above | Within range |
| Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold | 37.24% | Watch at 200%, concern at 300% | Within range |
| Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band | 11.51% | Watch at 10%, concern at 25% | Flagged |
Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters
| Quarter | Texas Ratio (%) |
|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 0.47% |
| Q1 2026 | 1.22% |
| Q4 2025 | 1.89% |
| Q3 2025 | 0.11% |
| Q2 2025 | 0.38% |
| Q1 2025 | 0.10% |
| Q4 2024 | 0.53% |
| Q3 2024 | 0.95% |
| Q2 2024 | 0.08% |
| Q1 2024 | 0.55% |
| Q4 2023 | 0.35% |
| Q3 2023 | 2.00% |
Anna State Bank by quarter
| Quarter end | CET1 | NPL ratio | Texas ratio | ROA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | — | 0.02% | 0.47% | 0.67% |
| Mar 31, 2026 | — | 0.40% | 1.22% | 0.83% |
| Dec 31, 2025 | — | 0.60% | 1.89% | 0.73% |
| Sep 30, 2025 | — | 0.04% | 0.11% | 0.72% |
| Jun 30, 2025 | — | 0.12% | 0.38% | 0.62% |
| Mar 31, 2025 | — | 0.04% | 0.10% | 0.51% |
| Dec 31, 2024 | — | 0.18% | 0.53% | 0.27% |
| Sep 30, 2024 | — | 0.33% | 0.95% | 0.56% |
| Jun 30, 2024 | — | 0.03% | 0.08% | 0.44% |
| Mar 31, 2024 | — | 0.20% | 0.55% | 0.41% |
| Dec 31, 2023 | — | 0.13% | 0.35% | 0.25% |
| Sep 30, 2023 | — | 0.78% | 2.00% | 0.46% |
Methodology & disclaimer
Based on the latest FFIEC call report. Model output is an estimate, not a credit rating, and this page is not investment advice. FDIC insurance covers deposits up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at any FDIC-insured bank, whatever its safety profile. See the methodology and full profile.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 11682) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 691743)
Explore: Full Anna State Bank profile · Other banks in IL · Metric glossary · How the call report works