Skip to main content

Bank Safety Analysis

Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany: final safety record

BankRegReports is independent of Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Merged bank Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany merged into Onpath Federal Credit Union on April 1, 2026. The figures below are from its final call report (Q1 2026) and are historical. They do not describe an operating bank, so this page gives no current safety verdict.

Return on assets dropped 7.21 percentage points in Q1 2026, from 0.51% to -6.70%. It was the largest change from Q4 2025 among the key lines here. From Q2 2023 to Q1 2026, Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany's Texas ratio ranged between 2.05% (Q4 2023) and 8.00% (Q1 2026). Between Q1 2025 and Q1 2026, Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) rose from 0.47% to 1.01%, Texas ratio rose from 3.38% to 8.00% and return on assets fell from 0.62% to -6.70%.

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

How does Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany score on capital, credit and costs?

Peer cohort: $100M to $1B (2,757 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.

Capital Adequacy PASS
Community Bank Leverage Ratio: 9.65% · 65 bps above the 9.0% CBLR well-capitalized line
Peer tier avg: 17.18% Industry avg: 13.74%
Pass: > 9.0% (CBLR elected); 8.0% from July 1, 2026 · Fail: ≤ 8.0%

Leverage ratio of 9.65% exceeds the 9% Community Bank Leverage Ratio threshold. The bank is deemed well-capitalized under CBLR.

Leverage PASS
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio: 9.65% · 465 bps above the 5.0% well-capitalized line
Peer tier avg: 11.74% Industry avg: 9.01%
Pass: ≥ 5.0% (well-capitalized) · Fail: < 4.0% (below minimum)

Tier 1 leverage of 9.65% is above the 5% well-capitalized threshold.

Asset Quality PASS
Nonperforming Loans (NPL) Ratio: 1.01% · 49 bps below the 1.5% BankRegReports watch band
Peer tier avg: 0.88% Industry avg: 0.93%
Pass: < 1.5% · Fail: > 3.0%

Nonperforming loans at 1.01% are within industry-normal range.

Stress Buffer PASS
Texas Ratio: 8.00% · 4,200 bps below the 50% BankRegReports watch band
Peer tier avg: 5.91% Industry avg: 5.58%
Pass: < 50% · Fail: > 100% (historical failure threshold)

Texas Ratio of 8.0% is well below the 100% historical failure threshold.

Operating Efficiency FAIL
Efficiency Ratio: 304.67% · 21,467 bps above the 90% BankRegReports fail band
Peer tier avg: 63.71% Industry avg: 56.25%
Pass: ≤ 75% (lower is better) · Fail: ≥ 90%

Efficiency ratio of 304.7% suggests significant cost-to-revenue challenges.

Note: This bank has elected the Community Bank Leverage Ratio framework, a simplified capital regime for community banks meeting size and complexity criteria. Banks under CBLR don't report CET1 separately; the CBLR leverage threshold serves as the well-capitalized benchmark.

Does Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany trip any risk screens?

Latest filing (Q1 2026), passing screens included.

Risk screens for Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany
Screen Value Trigger Result
CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold — Flags below 7% Not reported
Texas ratio BankRegReports band 8.00% Watch at 50%, concern at 100% Within range
Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band 1.01% Flags at 3% or above Within range
Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band — Watch at 50%, concern at 70% Not reported
Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band 94.85% Flags at 100% or above Within range
Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold 146.17% Watch at 200%, concern at 300% Within range
Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band 2.90% Watch at 10%, concern at 25% Within range

Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters

Texas Ratio (%)
Quarter Texas Ratio (%)
Q1 2026 8.00%
Q4 2025 4.52%
Q3 2025 3.28%
Q2 2025 2.46%
Q1 2025 3.38%
Q4 2024 3.89%
Q3 2024 3.82%
Q2 2024 3.11%
Q1 2024 3.68%
Q4 2023 2.05%
Q3 2023 3.62%
Q2 2023 2.15%

How have Heritage Bank of Saint Tammany's safety ratios changed?

Key safety ratios, last 12 quarters
Quarter end CET1 NPL ratio Texas ratio ROA
Mar 31, 2026 — 1.01% 8.00% -6.70%
Dec 31, 2025 — 0.65% 4.52% 0.51%
Sep 30, 2025 — 0.46% 3.28% -0.17%
Jun 30, 2025 — 0.33% 2.46% 0.44%
Mar 31, 2025 — 0.47% 3.38% 0.62%
Dec 31, 2024 — 0.53% 3.89% 0.33%
Sep 30, 2024 — 0.54% 3.82% -0.16%
Jun 30, 2024 — 0.47% 3.11% -0.09%
Mar 31, 2024 — 0.56% 3.68% -0.15%
Dec 31, 2023 — 0.31% 2.05% -2.66%
Sep 30, 2023 — 0.54% 3.62% -0.06%
Jun 30, 2023 — 0.32% 2.15% 0.23%

Where does this data come from?

Based on the latest FFIEC call report. Model output is an estimate, not a credit rating, and this page is not investment advice.

FDIC insurance covers deposits up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at any FDIC-insured bank, whatever its safety profile. See the methodology and full profile.