The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Houston, TX. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $16.9M, down 6.9% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Houston, TX
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $16.9M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- -6.9%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 111050004
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. call report
The Hightower Trust Company, N.A., based in Houston, Texas, reported $17 million in assets at June 30, 2026, down 6.9% from a year earlier. It is losing 8.1% a year on shareholders' equity, lower than about 9 in 10 of the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets (median 8.6%). It also spends about 130 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, about double the median of 69 cents for banks its size.
It lost $303,000 in the quarter. Its margin is thin by comparison: it keeps 3.25 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, lower than about three-quarters of banks its size (median 3.87 cents).
As of June 30, 2026, The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. reported a return on assets of -6.84% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets fell 2.8% to $16.9M. On its Q2 2026 call report, The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. meets the community bank leverage ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 11, Dallas
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 17
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $17.7M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2597232
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. As a community bank leverage ratio filer, The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. reports no risk-based capital ratios; its Tier 1 leverage ratio applies. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Over the 12 quarters to Q2 2026, The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ran between $16.9M (Q2 2026) and $19.7M (Q1 2024), and it earned a profit in 6 of the 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$16.9M total assets against $18.1M; $2.1M total liabilities against $2.5M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$14.7M securities against $16.0M; $640K cash and balances due against $696K.
$124K total interest income against $157K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$124K net interest income against $157K.
$1.2M total noninterest income against $2.2M; $1.7M total noninterest expense against $2.1M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
-$303K net income against $166K.
-6.84% return on assets against 3.83%; 3.25% net interest margin against 4.05%.
83.34% tier 1 leverage ratio against 90.10%.
Inside the full The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from -6.84% (Q2 2026) to 3.83% (Q2 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 2.17% (Q1 2026) to 5.30% (Q4 2024).
| Quarter | Leverage | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 83.34% | -6.84% | — | 0.00% | 3.25% |
| Q1 2026 | 86.86% | -4.22% | — | 0.00% | 2.17% |
| Q4 2025 | 92.15% | -2.60% | — | 0.00% | 4.35% |
| Q3 2025 | 82.74% | -0.81% | — | 0.00% | 4.47% |
| Q2 2025 | 90.10% | 3.83% | — | 0.00% | 4.05% |
| Q1 2025 | 86.45% | 1.52% | — | 0.00% | 4.29% |
| Q4 2024 | 89.02% | 1.25% | — | 0.00% | 5.30% |
| Q3 2024 | 84.85% | 2.92% | — | 0.00% | 5.01% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. with peers
Frequently asked about The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.
What are The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $16.9 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Houston, TX, United States.
What is The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on The Hightower Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when The Hightower Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock The Hightower Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account