Skip to main content

BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.

BankRegReports is independent of BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

San Francisco, CA $1B to $10B in assets RSSD #1444021 Routing #121045122

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in San Francisco, CA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $4.75B, up 3.3% from Q2 2025.

Charter
Bank
Deposit insurance
FDIC
FDIC certificate
Not reported
Headquarters
San Francisco, CA
Established
Not reported
Total assets, Q2 2026
$4.75B
Assets vs Q2 2025
+3.3%
Capital ratio
Not reported
Domestic offices
Not reported
Routing number
121045122
Latest call report
Q2 2026, FFIEC 031 · BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. call report
Assets
$4.75B
Deposits
$0
Loans
$0
Equity
$3.65B

BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Based in San Francisco, California, it had $4.8 billion in assets at June 30, 2026, up 3.3% from a year earlier. It returns 29.3% a year on shareholders' equity, 2.3 times the median of 12.6% for the 895 banks with $1 billion to $10 billion in assets. It also holds common equity equal to 131.98% of its risk-weighted assets, 9.8 times the median of 13.52% for banks its size. Much of that comes from cost control: it spends about 45 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue.

Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $265 million, 84% above the same quarter a year earlier.

As of June 30, 2026, BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 131.98%, a return on assets of 22.78% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.

Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets rose 5.1% to $4.75B. On its Q2 2026 call report, BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.

Headquarters Profile

Metro Area
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
Federal Reserve member
—
Federal Reserve district
District 12, San Francisco
Fiduciary (trust) powers
—
Call Report form
FFIEC 031
Employees (FTE)
497
Domestic deposits
$0
Allowance for credit losses
$0
Net charge-offs (YTD)
$0
Average total assets
$4.65B
Average total loans
$0
Average interest-bearing deposits
$0
Fed RSSD
1444021

Profitability

Q2 annualized
Return on Assets22.78%YTD 18.59%
Return on Equity29.35%YTD 23.92%
Net Interest Margin3.91%YTD 3.89%

Balance Sheet

Total liabilities$1.10B
Cash & balances due$99.0M
Securities, available-for-sale$645.6M
Securities, held-to-maturity$195K
Goodwill & intangibles$1.33B

Income Statement

Net income Q2$264.7M
Net interest income YTD$16.1M
Total interest income YTD$16.1M
Total interest expense YTD$0
Provision for credit losses YTD-$1.6M

Operating & Funding

Total noninterest income YTD$1.13B
Total noninterest expense YTD$586.8M

Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures

Quarterly trends

BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $4.41B (Q3 2025) and a high of $4.82B (Q4 2025) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built

Total assets and total liabilities

$4.75B total assets against $4.60B; $1.10B total liabilities against $896.1M.

Loans and leases against deposits

$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.

Securities and cash

$670.6M securities against $658.4M; $99.0M cash and balances due against $84.1M.

Interest income against interest expense

$8.2M total interest income against $9.6M; $0 total interest expense against $0.

Net interest income

$8.2M net interest income against $9.6M.

Noninterest income against noninterest expense

$622.6M total noninterest income against $408.3M; $283.0M total noninterest expense against $221.3M.

Provision for credit losses

-$545K provision for credit losses against -$3.8M.

Net income

$264.7M net income against $144.2M.

Return on assets and net interest margin

22.78% return on assets against 12.55%; 3.91% net interest margin against 4.52%.

CET1 and Tier 1 leverage ratios

131.98% CET1 capital ratio against 178.63%; 60.46% tier 1 leverage ratio against 67.17%.

Inside the full BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. terminal

21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts

Unlock this bank, free

Quarterly trend: last 8 quarters

Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 9.69% (Q1 2025) to 30.92% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 3.88% (Q1 2026) to 5.48% (Q3 2024).

Quarter CET1 ROA NPL Texas NIM
Q2 2026 131.98% 22.78% — 0.00% 3.91%
Q1 2026 138.69% 14.45% — 0.00% 3.88%
Q4 2025 114.00% 30.92% — 0.00% 4.05%
Q3 2025 146.60% 15.75% — 0.00% 4.50%
Q2 2025 178.63% 12.55% — 0.00% 4.52%
Q1 2025 180.27% 9.69% — 0.00% 4.54%
Q4 2024 151.94% 24.49% — 0.00% 4.89%
Q3 2024 163.90% 12.81% — 0.00% 5.48%

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Regulatory record

Facts as filed or published, not a rating.

Not on file
Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

Frequently asked about BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.

What are BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?

As of the Q2 2026 filing, BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $4.75 billion in its FFIEC call report.

Where is BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?

It is headquartered in San Francisco, CA, United States.

What is BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?

It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 131.98% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.

What is BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?

Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.

Go deeper on BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A.

Get an email when BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.

Unlock BlackRock Institutional Trust Company, N.A., free

Free account