First Community Trust, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of First Community Trust, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
First Community Trust, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Dubuque, IA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $13.8M, up 1.4% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Dubuque, IA
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $13.8M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +1.4%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 271250252
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · First Community Trust, N.A. call report
First Community Trust, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. It reported $14 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 1.4% from a year earlier. It earns about $3.79 a year on every $100 of assets, 3.6 times the median of $1.06 for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also funds 93.28% of its assets with Tier 1 capital, 7.1 times the median of 13.06% for banks its size.
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $129,000, 70% above the same quarter a year earlier. Costs are the weak spot: it spends about 92 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, higher than about three-quarters of banks its size (median 69 cents).
As of June 30, 2026, First Community Trust, N.A. reported a return on assets of 3.79% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 2.5% to $13.8M. Judged on its Q2 2026 call report, First Community Trust, N.A. meets the community bank leverage ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Dubuque, IA
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 7, Chicago
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 27
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $13.6M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2973041
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. As a community bank leverage ratio filer, First Community Trust, N.A. reports no risk-based capital ratios; its Tier 1 leverage ratio applies. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
First Community Trust, N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $13.3M (Q1 2024) and a high of $14.5M (Q4 2024) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$13.8M total assets against $13.6M; $928K total liabilities against $933K.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$6.7M securities against $6.6M; $841K cash and balances due against $722K.
$61K total interest income against $71K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$61K net interest income against $71K.
$2.1M total noninterest income against $1.9M; $2.0M total noninterest expense against $1.9M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$129K net income against $76K.
3.79% return on assets against 2.24%; 3.10% net interest margin against 3.87%.
93.28% tier 1 leverage ratio against 91.74%.
Inside the full First Community Trust, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 2.24% (Q2 2025) to 7.59% (Q3 2024) and its net interest margin ran from 3.10% (Q2 2026) to 4.17% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | Leverage | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 93.28% | 3.79% | — | 0.00% | 3.10% |
| Q1 2026 | 94.36% | 5.07% | — | 0.00% | 3.23% |
| Q4 2025 | 89.39% | 7.17% | — | 0.00% | 3.43% |
| Q3 2025 | 91.90% | 3.98% | — | 0.00% | 3.84% |
| Q2 2025 | 91.74% | 2.24% | — | 0.00% | 3.87% |
| Q1 2025 | 89.78% | 4.36% | — | 0.00% | 3.82% |
| Q4 2024 | 91.10% | 6.23% | — | 0.00% | 4.04% |
| Q3 2024 | 91.80% | 7.59% | — | 0.00% | 4.17% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows First Community Trust, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare First Community Trust, N.A. with peers
Frequently asked about First Community Trust, N.A.
What are First Community Trust, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, First Community Trust, N.A. reported total assets of $13.8 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is First Community Trust, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Dubuque, IA, United States.
What is First Community Trust, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on First Community Trust, N.A.
Get an email when First Community Trust, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock First Community Trust, N.A., freeFree account