TIAA Trust, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of TIAA Trust, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
TIAA Trust, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Charlotte, NC. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $241.1M, down 12.3% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Charlotte, NC
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $241.1M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- -12.3%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 053012977
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · TIAA Trust, N.A. call report
TIAA Trust, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Its balance sheet stood at $241 million at June 30, 2026, down 12.3% from a year earlier; it is based in Charlotte, North Carolina. It earns about $4.55 a year on every $100 of assets, 3.6 times the median of $1.28 for the 2,660 banks with $100 million to $1 billion in assets. On the other hand, it keeps 2.84 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 3.95 cents).
Earnings fell sharply: quarterly net income of $2.7 million was 90% below a year earlier. Costs are the weak spot: it spends about 82 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, higher than about three-quarters of banks its size (median 61 cents).
As of June 30, 2026, TIAA Trust, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 413.35%, a return on assets of 4.55% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 1.0% to $241.1M. On its Q2 2026 call report, TIAA Trust, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 5, Richmond
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $239.6M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 5859511
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Over the 11 quarters to Q2 2026, TIAA Trust, N.A.'s total assets ran between $206.2M (Q4 2023) and $308.7M (Q4 2025), and it earned a profit in all 11 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$241.1M total assets against $274.9M; $18.6M total liabilities against $35.6M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$252K securities against $255K; $229.0M cash and balances due against $232.4M.
$1.6M total interest income against $1.9M; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$1.6M net interest income against $1.9M.
$19.1M total noninterest income against $85.3M; $17.1M total noninterest expense against $59.2M.
No provision recorded in the last 11 quarters.
$2.7M net income against $26.1M.
4.55% return on assets against 40.16%; 2.84% net interest margin against 3.43%.
413.35% CET1 capital ratio against 282.65%; 92.86% tier 1 leverage ratio against 92.04%.
Inside the full TIAA Trust, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 4.23% (Q1 2026) to 89.92% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 2.82% (Q1 2026) to 4.45% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 413.35% | 4.55% | — | 0.00% | 2.84% |
| Q1 2026 | 406.90% | 4.23% | — | 0.00% | 2.82% |
| Q4 2025 | 222.39% | 89.92% | — | 0.00% | 3.20% |
| Q3 2025 | 294.28% | 40.97% | — | 0.00% | 3.44% |
| Q2 2025 | 282.65% | 40.16% | — | 0.00% | 3.43% |
| Q1 2025 | 274.16% | 42.06% | — | 0.00% | 3.42% |
| Q4 2024 | 253.14% | 37.47% | — | 0.00% | 4.09% |
| Q3 2024 | 290.51% | 36.20% | — | 0.00% | 4.45% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows TIAA Trust, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about TIAA Trust, N.A.
What are TIAA Trust, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, TIAA Trust, N.A. reported total assets of $241.1 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is TIAA Trust, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Charlotte, NC, United States.
What is TIAA Trust, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 413.35% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is TIAA Trust, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on TIAA Trust, N.A.
Get an email when TIAA Trust, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock TIAA Trust, N.A., freeFree account