Skip to main content

The Depository Trust Company

BankRegReports is independent of The Depository Trust Company and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Brooklyn, NY $10B to $100B in assets RSSD #52719 Routing #026002066

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

The Depository Trust Company is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Brooklyn, NY. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $11.00B. Its CET1 capital ratio was 35.39% at Q2 2026, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.

Charter
Bank
Deposit insurance
FDIC
FDIC certificate
Not reported
Headquarters
Brooklyn, NY
Established
Not reported
Total assets, Q2 2026
$11.00B
CET1 ratio, Q2 2026
35.39%
Domestic offices
Not reported
Routing number
026002066
Assets
$11.00B
Deposits
$0
Loans
$0
Equity
$1.01B

The Depository Trust Company spends more to run itself than most banks of its size. The Brooklyn, New York bank had $11.0 billion in assets at June 30, 2026, against $5.7 billion a year earlier. It spends about 83 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, higher than about 9 in 10 of the 127 banks with $10 billion to $100 billion in assets (median 53 cents). It also keeps 0.38 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, a small fraction of the median of 3.63 cents for banks its size.

Net income for the quarter slipped 13% from a year earlier, to $19 million. Funding is the softer spot: it pays an average of 4.66% on its deposits and borrowings, 2.4 times the median of 1.92% for banks its size.

As of June 30, 2026, The Depository Trust Company reported a CET1 capital ratio of 35.39%, a return on assets of 1.05% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.

Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets rose 38.1% to $11.00B. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, The Depository Trust Company meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.

Headquarters Profile

Metro Area
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Federal Reserve member
—
Federal Reserve district
District 2, New York
Fiduciary (trust) powers
—
Call Report form
FFIEC 041
Employees (FTE)
1,807
Domestic deposits
$0
Allowance for credit losses
$0
Net charge-offs (YTD)
$0
Average total assets
$7.44B
Average total loans
$0
Average interest-bearing deposits
$0
Fed RSSD
52719

Profitability

Q2 annualized
Return on Assets1.05%YTD 1.43%
Return on Equity7.76%YTD 9.10%
Net Interest Margin0.38%YTD 0.58%

Balance Sheet

Total liabilities$9.99B
Cash & balances due$10.81B
Securities, available-for-sale$0
Securities, held-to-maturity$0
Goodwill & intangibles$0

Income Statement

Net income Q2$19.5M
Net interest income YTD$17.8M
Total interest income YTD$29.8M
Total interest expense YTD$12.0M
Provision for credit losses YTD$0

Operating & Funding

Total noninterest income YTD$352.2M
Total noninterest expense YTD$305.3M

Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures

Quarterly trends

The Depository Trust Company's total assets moved between a low of $3.38B (Q4 2024) and a high of $11.00B (Q2 2026) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built

Total assets and total liabilities

$11.00B total assets against $5.66B; $9.99B total liabilities against $4.74B.

Loans and leases against deposits

$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.

Securities and cash

$0 securities against $0; $10.81B cash and balances due against $5.49B.

Interest income against interest expense

$18.4M total interest income against $12.0M; $11.5M total interest expense against $0.

Net interest income

$6.9M net interest income against $12.0M.

Noninterest income against noninterest expense

$180.4M total noninterest income against $155.5M; $158.3M total noninterest expense against $135.6M.

Provision for credit losses

No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.

Net income

$19.5M net income against $22.2M.

Return on assets and net interest margin

1.05% return on assets against 1.93%; 0.38% net interest margin against 1.09%.

CET1 and Tier 1 leverage ratios

35.39% CET1 capital ratio against 60.64%; 12.84% tier 1 leverage ratio against 18.89%.

Inside the full The Depository Trust Company terminal

21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts

Unlock this bank, free

Quarterly trend: last 8 quarters

Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 1.05% (Q2 2026) to 2.47% (Q1 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 0.38% (Q2 2026) to 1.58% (Q4 2024).

Quarter CET1 ROA NPL Texas NIM
Q2 2026 35.39% 1.05% — 0.00% 0.38%
Q1 2026 47.89% 1.97% — 0.00% 0.86%
Q4 2025 90.28% 2.20% — 0.00% 1.08%
Q3 2025 61.04% 2.42% — 0.00% 0.97%
Q2 2025 60.64% 1.93% — 0.00% 1.09%
Q1 2025 79.14% 2.47% — 0.00% 1.39%
Q4 2024 93.99% 2.37% — 0.00% 1.58%
Q3 2024 62.09% 2.06% — 0.00% 1.53%

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Events & Regulatory History

Mergers, charter changes, enforcement actions, FDIC assistance, and (if applicable) failure events recorded against this institution. Click a year to see what else was happening across US banking that year.

Date Category Event Source
September 1, 1998 Merger Participated in Absorption/Consolidation/Merger FDIC
September 1, 1998 Structure Change Acquired Participants Trust Company Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) for the acquired bank FFIEC NIC

Sourced from the bank event history (FDIC, Federal Reserve NIC, OCC, and OTS). Showing the most recent 2 events.

Regulatory record

Facts as filed or published, not a rating.

Not on file
Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows The Depository Trust Company’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

The Depository Trust Company: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

Frequently asked about The Depository Trust Company

What are The Depository Trust Company's total assets?

As of the Q2 2026 filing, The Depository Trust Company reported total assets of $11.00 billion in its FFIEC call report.

Where is The Depository Trust Company headquartered?

It is headquartered in Brooklyn, NY, United States.

What is The Depository Trust Company's CET1 capital ratio?

It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 35.39% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.

What is The Depository Trust Company's Texas Ratio?

Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.

Go deeper on The Depository Trust Company.

Get an email when The Depository Trust Company files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.

Unlock The Depository Trust Company, free

Free account