The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Wilmington, DE. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $198.2M, up 15.6% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Wilmington, DE
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $198.2M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +15.6%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 031150709
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 031 · The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. call report
- Holding company
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC., THE
The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. carries far more capital than most banks of its size. Its balance sheet stood at $198 million at June 30, 2026, up 15.6% from a year earlier; it is based in Wilmington, Delaware. It holds common equity equal to 242.56% of its risk-weighted assets, 16.1 times the median of 15.11% for the 2,627 banks with $100 million to $1 billion in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 2.7%).
Net income for the quarter rose 18% from a year earlier, to $21 million. Its margin is thin by comparison: it keeps 3.38 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, lower than about three-quarters of banks its size (median 3.96 cents).
As of June 30, 2026, The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 242.56%, a return on assets of 48.32% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets rose 19.8% to $198.2M. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, Pa-NJ-De-MD
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 3, Philadelphia
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 031
- Employees (FTE)
- 61
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $176.4M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 3066025
- SEC CIK
- 886982 → filed by GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC., THE
- Parent Holding Company
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC., THE (RSSD 2380443) · GS
Management
Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures
| Name | Role | Title |
|---|---|---|
| David M Solomon | CEO | Chairman of the Board and CEO |
| John E. Waldron | PRES | President and COO |
| Denis P. Coleman | CFO | Chief Financial Officer |
| Kathryn H. Ruemmler | GC | Chief Legal Officer, GC |
| Alex S Golten | CRO | CHIEF RISK OFFICER |
| Carey Halio | TREAS | Global Treasurer |
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ranged from $104.1M (Q3 2023) to $198.2M (Q2 2026), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$198.2M total assets against $171.5M; $52.0M total liabilities against $39.3M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$52.4M securities against $50.0M; $118.3M cash and balances due against $98.8M.
$1.3M total interest income against $1.4M; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$1.3M net interest income against $1.4M.
$54.0M total noninterest income against $44.9M; $27.0M total noninterest expense against $22.0M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$21.3M net income against $18.1M.
48.32% return on assets against 46.51%; 3.38% net interest margin against 3.97%.
242.56% CET1 capital ratio against 262.90%; 82.94% tier 1 leverage ratio against 85.07%.
Inside the full The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 45.44% (Q3 2024) to 75.22% (Q4 2024) and its net interest margin ran from 3.38% (Q2 2026) to 5.67% (Q4 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 242.56% | 48.32% | — | 0.00% | 3.38% |
| Q1 2026 | 249.94% | 54.78% | — | 0.00% | 3.46% |
| Q4 2025 | 222.22% | 66.27% | — | 0.00% | 4.60% |
| Q3 2025 | 192.07% | 45.59% | — | 0.00% | 4.16% |
| Q2 2025 | 262.90% | 46.51% | — | 0.00% | 3.97% |
| Q1 2025 | 264.50% | 53.33% | — | 0.00% | 4.23% |
| Q4 2024 | 232.73% | 75.22% | — | 0.00% | 5.67% |
| Q3 2024 | 202.80% | 45.44% | — | 0.00% | 5.29% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Enforcement actions
- 8 against the institution (Federal Reserve); 2 against individuals associated with it
- October 22, 2020, Federal Reserve: Cease and Desist Order: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., New York, New York
- October 22, 2020, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., New York, New York
- May 1, 2018, Federal Reserve: Cease and Desist Order: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., New York, New York
- May 1, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $54.75 million: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
- January 12, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $14,000,000: The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., New York, New York
- Period: Most recent institution action October 22, 2020. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
- Not on file
- Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.
What are The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $198.2 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Wilmington, DE, United States.
What is The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 242.56% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account