New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Jeffersonville, IN. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $9.3M, up 4.4% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Jeffersonville, IN
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $9.3M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +4.4%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 083050129
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. call report
New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Its balance sheet stood at $9.3 million at June 30, 2026, up 4.4% from a year earlier; it is based in Jeffersonville, Indiana. It returns 19.8% a year on shareholders' equity, 2.3 times the median of 8.6% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also holds common equity equal to 248.35% of its risk-weighted assets, 11.2 times the median of 22.08% for banks its size.
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $413,000, 72% above the same quarter a year earlier.
As of June 30, 2026, New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 248.35%, a return on assets of 17.51% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
From Q1 2026 to Q2 2026, its total assets rose 3.1% to $9.3M. On its Q2 2026 call report, New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Louisville-Jefferson County, KY-IN
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 8, St. Louis
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 24
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $9.4M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2641827
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $7.3M (Q3 2023) and a high of $9.3M (Q2 2026) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$9.3M total assets against $8.9M; $705K total liabilities against $1.4M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$4.6M securities against $3.2M; $2.7M cash and balances due against $4.0M.
$50K total interest income against $51K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$50K net interest income against $51K.
$2.0M total noninterest income against $1.7M; $1.5M total noninterest expense against $1.4M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$413K net income against $240K.
17.51% return on assets against 11.70%; 3.61% net interest margin against 3.85%.
248.35% CET1 capital ratio against 133.63%; 90.76% tier 1 leverage ratio against 91.68%.
Inside the full New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 3.94% (Q1 2025) to 17.51% (Q2 2026) and its net interest margin ran from 3.39% (Q1 2026) to 5.00% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 248.35% | 17.51% | — | 0.00% | 3.61% |
| Q1 2026 | 252.09% | 7.26% | — | 0.00% | 3.39% |
| Q4 2025 | 252.92% | 15.07% | — | 0.00% | 4.21% |
| Q3 2025 | 218.95% | 12.27% | — | 0.00% | 4.25% |
| Q2 2025 | 133.63% | 11.70% | — | 0.00% | 3.85% |
| Q1 2025 | 249.98% | 3.94% | — | 0.00% | 4.56% |
| Q4 2024 | 249.30% | 6.42% | — | 0.00% | 4.62% |
| Q3 2024 | 255.58% | 9.09% | — | 0.00% | 5.00% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.
What are New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $9.3 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Jeffersonville, IN, United States.
What is New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 248.35% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on New Covenant Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when New Covenant Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock New Covenant Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account