Towne Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of Towne Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Towne Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Newport News, VA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $8.8M, up 26.2% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Newport News, VA
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $8.8M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +26.2%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 051456548
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · Towne Trust Company, N.A. call report
- Holding company
- TOWNEBANK
Towne Trust Company, N.A. carries far more capital than most banks of its size. The Newport News, Virginia bank had $8.8 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 26.2% from a year earlier. It holds common equity equal to 360.02% of its risk-weighted assets, 16.3 times the median of 22.08% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 1.4%).
Net income for the quarter rose 27% from a year earlier, to $143,000. Costs are the weak spot: it spends about 88 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, higher than about three-quarters of banks its size (median 69 cents).
As of June 30, 2026, Towne Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 360.02%, a return on assets of 6.88% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 8.9% to $8.8M. On its Q2 2026 call report, Towne Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 5, Richmond
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 25
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $8.3M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2797210
- Parent Holding Company
- TOWNEBANK (RSSD 2797724)
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Over the 12 quarters to Q2 2026, Towne Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ran between $6.8M (Q4 2024) and $8.8M (Q2 2026), and it earned a profit in 11 of the 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$8.8M total assets against $6.9M; $1.5M total liabilities against $457K.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$7.5M securities against $6.3M; $773K cash and balances due against $234K.
$69K total interest income against $50K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$69K net interest income against $50K.
$1.4M total noninterest income against $1.5M; $1.3M total noninterest expense against $1.4M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$143K net income against $113K.
6.88% return on assets against 6.62%; 3.86% net interest margin against 3.16%.
360.02% CET1 capital ratio against 378.44%; 87.10% tier 1 leverage ratio against 96.16%.
Inside the full Towne Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 2.24% (Q3 2025) to 15.66% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 2.99% (Q1 2025) to 3.86% (Q4 2025).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 360.02% | 6.88% | — | 0.00% | 3.86% |
| Q1 2026 | 156.84% | 14.04% | — | 0.00% | 3.56% |
| Q4 2025 | 407.15% | 15.66% | — | 0.00% | 3.86% |
| Q3 2025 | 447.61% | 2.24% | — | 0.00% | 3.28% |
| Q2 2025 | 378.44% | 6.62% | — | 0.00% | 3.16% |
| Q1 2025 | 365.82% | 13.28% | — | 0.00% | 2.99% |
| Q4 2024 | 370.85% | 12.17% | — | 0.00% | 3.02% |
| Q3 2024 | 320.62% | 3.63% | — | 0.00% | 3.16% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Towne Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about Towne Trust Company, N.A.
What are Towne Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, Towne Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $8.8 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is Towne Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Newport News, VA, United States.
What is Towne Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 360.02% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is Towne Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on Towne Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when Towne Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock Towne Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account