Security National Trust Co.
BankRegReports is independent of Security National Trust Co. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Security National Trust Co. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Wheeling, WV. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $8.8M, up 7.8% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Wheeling, WV
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $8.8M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +7.8%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 043450015
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · Security National Trust Co. call report
Security National Trust Co. carries far more capital than most banks of its size. It reported $8.8 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 7.8% from a year earlier. It funds 87.19% of its assets with Tier 1 capital, 6.7 times the median of 13.06% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 1.4%).
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $846,000, 45% above the same quarter a year earlier.
As of June 30, 2026, Security National Trust Co. reported a return on assets of 39.86% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 11.0% to $8.8M. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, Security National Trust Co. meets the community bank leverage ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Wheeling, WV-OH
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 4, Cleveland
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 26
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $8.5M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2912750
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. As a community bank leverage ratio filer, Security National Trust Co. reports no risk-based capital ratios; its Tier 1 leverage ratio applies. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Security National Trust Co.'s total assets moved between a low of $6.8M (Q4 2024) and a high of $9.0M (Q3 2025) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$8.8M total assets against $8.2M; $1.4M total liabilities against $1.3M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$5.8M securities against $5.2M; $440K cash and balances due against $755K.
$59K total interest income against $59K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$59K net interest income against $59K.
$2.4M total noninterest income against $2.1M; $1.6M total noninterest expense against $1.6M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$846K net income against $584K.
39.86% return on assets against 29.42%; 3.95% net interest margin against 4.16%.
87.19% tier 1 leverage ratio against 86.14%.
Inside the full Security National Trust Co. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 29.42% (Q2 2025) to 44.38% (Q3 2024) and its net interest margin ran from 3.93% (Q1 2026) to 4.62% (Q4 2024).
| Quarter | Leverage | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 87.19% | 39.86% | — | 0.00% | 3.95% |
| Q1 2026 | 84.52% | 39.84% | — | 0.00% | 3.93% |
| Q4 2025 | 64.19% | 33.25% | — | 0.00% | 4.46% |
| Q3 2025 | 85.34% | 32.37% | — | 0.00% | 3.97% |
| Q2 2025 | 86.14% | 29.42% | — | 0.00% | 4.16% |
| Q1 2025 | 122.91% | 41.34% | — | 0.00% | 4.18% |
| Q4 2024 | 90.58% | 41.04% | — | 0.00% | 4.62% |
| Q3 2024 | 117.08% | 44.38% | — | 0.00% | 4.14% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Security National Trust Co.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about Security National Trust Co.
What are Security National Trust Co.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, Security National Trust Co. reported total assets of $8.8 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is Security National Trust Co. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Wheeling, WV, United States.
What is Security National Trust Co.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on Security National Trust Co.
Get an email when Security National Trust Co. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock Security National Trust Co., freeFree account