Plante Moran Trust, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of Plante Moran Trust, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Plante Moran Trust, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Southfield, MI. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $19.5M, up 4.0% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Southfield, MI
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $19.5M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +4.0%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 271256065
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · Plante Moran Trust, N.A. call report
Plante Moran Trust, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Its balance sheet stood at $20 million at June 30, 2026, up 4.0% from a year earlier; it is based in Southfield, Michigan. It returns 30.7% a year on shareholders' equity, 3.6 times the median of 8.6% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also holds common equity equal to 19186.81% of its risk-weighted assets, 868.9 times the median of 22.08% for banks its size.
Net income for the quarter rose 15% from a year earlier, to $1.3 million.
As of June 30, 2026, Plante Moran Trust, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 19186.81%, a return on assets of 25.64% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets fell 8.1% to $19.5M. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, Plante Moran Trust, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 7, Chicago
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 041
- Employees (FTE)
- 40
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $20.1M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 5591633
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, Plante Moran Trust, N.A.'s total assets ranged from $16.9M (Q4 2023) to $22.1M (Q3 2025), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$19.5M total assets against $18.8M; $2.1M total liabilities against $2.1M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$15.3M securities against $15.4M; $828K cash and balances due against $848K.
$166K total interest income against $177K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$166K net interest income against $177K.
$6.5M total noninterest income against $5.3M; $5.0M total noninterest expense against $4.0M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$1.3M net income against $1.1M.
25.64% return on assets against 23.42%; 4.01% net interest margin against 4.42%.
19186.81% CET1 capital ratio against 17057.14%; 86.90% tier 1 leverage ratio against 87.24%.
Inside the full Plante Moran Trust, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 13.77% (Q3 2024) to 26.16% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 3.59% (Q1 2026) to 4.80% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 19186.81% | 25.64% | — | 0.00% | 4.01% |
| Q1 2026 | 17579.35% | 20.10% | — | 0.00% | 3.59% |
| Q4 2025 | 15956.84% | 26.16% | — | 0.00% | 4.19% |
| Q3 2025 | 16372.48% | 21.49% | — | 0.00% | 4.03% |
| Q2 2025 | 17057.14% | 23.42% | — | 0.00% | 4.42% |
| Q1 2025 | 16243.75% | 23.20% | — | 0.00% | 4.47% |
| Q4 2024 | 13681.13% | 22.29% | — | 0.00% | 4.79% |
| Q3 2024 | 6366.67% | 13.77% | — | 0.00% | 4.80% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Plante Moran Trust, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare Plante Moran Trust, N.A. with peers
Frequently asked about Plante Moran Trust, N.A.
What are Plante Moran Trust, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, Plante Moran Trust, N.A. reported total assets of $19.5 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is Plante Moran Trust, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Southfield, MI, United States.
What is Plante Moran Trust, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 19186.81% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is Plante Moran Trust, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on Plante Moran Trust, N.A.
Get an email when Plante Moran Trust, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock Plante Moran Trust, N.A., freeFree account