Skip to main content

First Financial Trust N.A.

BankRegReports is independent of First Financial Trust N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Wellesley, MA Under $100M in assets RSSD #1369870 Routing #011060262

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

First Financial Trust N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Wellesley, MA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $19.5M, up 10.6% from Q2 2025.

Charter
Bank
Deposit insurance
FDIC
FDIC certificate
Not reported
Headquarters
Wellesley, MA
Established
Not reported
Total assets, Q2 2026
$19.5M
Assets vs Q2 2025
+10.6%
Capital ratio
Not reported
Domestic offices
Not reported
Routing number
011060262
Latest call report
Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · First Financial Trust N.A. call report
Holding company
SAVINGS BANK, THE
Assets
$19.5M
Deposits
$0
Loans
$0
Equity
$16.6M

First Financial Trust N.A. carries far more capital than most banks of its size. The Wellesley, Massachusetts bank had $19 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 10.6% from a year earlier. It funds 84.56% of its assets with Tier 1 capital, 6.5 times the median of 13.06% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 1.4%).

Net income for the quarter rose 20% from a year earlier, to $315,000.

As of June 30, 2026, First Financial Trust N.A. reported a return on assets of 6.61% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.

Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 2.6% to $19.5M. Judged on its Q2 2026 call report, First Financial Trust N.A. meets the community bank leverage ratio test for well capitalized.

Headquarters Profile

Metro Area
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
Federal Reserve member
—
Federal Reserve district
District 1, Boston
Fiduciary (trust) powers
—
Call Report form
FFIEC 051
Employees (FTE)
12
Domestic deposits
$0
Allowance for credit losses
$0
Net charge-offs (YTD)
$0
Average total assets
$19.1M
Average total loans
$0
Average interest-bearing deposits
$0
Fed RSSD
1369870
Parent Holding Company
SAVINGS BANK, THE (RSSD 711801)

Profitability

Q2 annualized
Return on Assets6.61%YTD 5.78%
Return on Equity7.68%YTD 6.69%
Net Interest Margin3.73%YTD 3.84%

Balance Sheet

Total liabilities$2.9M
Cash & balances due$5.1M
Securities, available-for-sale$8.7M
Securities, held-to-maturity$0
Goodwill & intangibles$3.0M

Income Statement

Net income Q2$315K
Net interest income YTD$214K
Total interest income YTD$214K
Total interest expense YTD$0
Provision for credit losses YTD$0

Operating & Funding

Total noninterest income YTD$2.2M
Total noninterest expense YTD$1.6M

Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. As a community bank leverage ratio filer, First Financial Trust N.A. reports no risk-based capital ratios; its Tier 1 leverage ratio applies. How we compute these figures

Quarterly trends

First Financial Trust N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $14.6M (Q3 2023) and a high of $19.5M (Q2 2026) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built

Total assets and total liabilities

$19.5M total assets against $17.6M; $2.9M total liabilities against $2.2M.

Loans and leases against deposits

$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.

Securities and cash

$9.6M securities against $9.3M; $5.1M cash and balances due against $3.7M.

Interest income against interest expense

$115K total interest income against $110K; $0 total interest expense against $0.

Net interest income

$115K net interest income against $110K.

Noninterest income against noninterest expense

$1.1M total noninterest income against $948K; $799K total noninterest expense against $695K.

Provision for credit losses

No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.

Net income

$315K net income against $262K.

Return on assets and net interest margin

6.61% return on assets against 6.14%; 3.73% net interest margin against 4.55%.

CET1 and Tier 1 leverage ratios

84.56% tier 1 leverage ratio against 87.92%.

Inside the full First Financial Trust N.A. terminal

21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts

Unlock this bank, free

Quarterly trend: last 8 quarters

From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 4.93% (Q1 2026) to 9.12% (Q4 2024) and its net interest margin ran from 3.73% (Q2 2026) to 5.00% (Q4 2024).

Quarter Leverage ROA NPL Texas NIM
Q2 2026 84.56% 6.61% — 0.00% 3.73%
Q1 2026 84.61% 4.93% — 0.00% 3.97%
Q4 2025 85.44% 7.82% — 0.00% 4.66%
Q3 2025 86.41% 7.22% — 0.00% 4.22%
Q2 2025 87.92% 6.14% — 0.00% 4.55%
Q1 2025 87.10% 6.80% — 0.00% 4.36%
Q4 2024 87.81% 9.12% — 0.00% 5.00%
Q3 2024 87.73% 7.96% — 0.00% 4.73%

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Events & Regulatory History

Mergers, charter changes, enforcement actions, FDIC assistance, and (if applicable) failure events recorded against this institution. Click a year to see what else was happening across US banking that year.

Date Category Event Source
July 1, 2003 Structure Change Acquired Freedom Trust Company Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) for the acquired bank FFIEC NIC
June 30, 2003 Merger Participated in Absorption/Consolidation/Merger FDIC

Sourced from the bank event history (FDIC, Federal Reserve NIC, OCC, and OTS). Showing the most recent 2 events.

Regulatory record

Facts as filed or published, not a rating.

Not on file
Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows First Financial Trust N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

First Financial Trust N.A.: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

Frequently asked about First Financial Trust N.A.

What are First Financial Trust N.A.'s total assets?

As of the Q2 2026 filing, First Financial Trust N.A. reported total assets of $19.5 million in its FFIEC call report.

Where is First Financial Trust N.A. headquartered?

It is headquartered in Wellesley, MA, United States.

What is First Financial Trust N.A.'s Texas Ratio?

Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.

Go deeper on First Financial Trust N.A.

Get an email when First Financial Trust N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.

Unlock First Financial Trust N.A., free

Free account