Skip to main content

The Private Trust Company, N.A.

BankRegReports is independent of The Private Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Cleveland, OH Under $100M in assets RSSD #2328285 Routing #041050022

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

The Private Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Cleveland, OH. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $34.4M, up 13.2% from Q2 2025.

Charter
Bank
Deposit insurance
FDIC
FDIC certificate
Not reported
Headquarters
Cleveland, OH
Established
Not reported
Total assets, Q2 2026
$34.4M
Assets vs Q2 2025
+13.2%
Capital ratio
Not reported
Domestic offices
Not reported
Routing number
041050022
Latest call report
Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · The Private Trust Company, N.A. call report
Assets
$34.4M
Deposits
$0
Loans
$0
Equity
$32.0M

The Private Trust Company, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Based in Cleveland, Ohio, it had $34 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 13.2% from a year earlier. It returns 21.1% a year on shareholders' equity, 2.5 times the median of 8.6% for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. It also holds common equity equal to 242.64% of its risk-weighted assets, 11.0 times the median of 22.08% for banks its size. Much of that comes from cost control: it spends about 57 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue.

Earnings fell sharply: quarterly net income of $1.6 million was 34% below a year earlier.

As of June 30, 2026, The Private Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 242.64%, a return on assets of 18.95% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.

From Q1 2026 to Q2 2026, its total assets rose 5.1% to $34.4M. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, The Private Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.

Headquarters Profile

Metro Area
Cleveland, OH
Federal Reserve member
—
Federal Reserve district
District 4, Cleveland
Fiduciary (trust) powers
—
Call Report form
FFIEC 051
Employees (FTE)
49
Domestic deposits
$0
Allowance for credit losses
$0
Net charge-offs (YTD)
$0
Average total assets
$34.7M
Average total loans
$0
Average interest-bearing deposits
$0
Fed RSSD
2328285

Profitability

Q2 annualized
Return on Assets18.95%YTD 23.60%
Return on Equity21.12%YTD 26.74%
Net Interest Margin3.81%YTD 3.93%

Balance Sheet

Total liabilities$2.4M
Cash & balances due$5.1M
Securities, available-for-sale$0
Securities, held-to-maturity$15.5M
Goodwill & intangibles$2.0M

Income Statement

Net income Q2$1.6M
Net interest income YTD$338K
Total interest income YTD$338K
Total interest expense YTD$0
Provision for credit losses YTD$0

Operating & Funding

Total noninterest income YTD$11.0M
Total noninterest expense YTD$5.9M

Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures

Quarterly trends

Over the 12 quarters to Q2 2026, The Private Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ran between $24.4M (Q4 2023) and $34.4M (Q2 2026), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built

Total assets and total liabilities

$34.4M total assets against $30.4M; $2.4M total liabilities against $2.1M.

Loans and leases against deposits

$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.

Securities and cash

$23.2M securities against $15.5M; $5.1M cash and balances due against $10.3M.

Interest income against interest expense

$178K total interest income against $166K; $0 total interest expense against $0.

Net interest income

$178K net interest income against $166K.

Noninterest income against noninterest expense

$5.0M total noninterest income against $6.1M; $2.9M total noninterest expense against $2.9M.

Provision for credit losses

No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.

Net income

$1.6M net income against $2.5M.

Return on assets and net interest margin

18.95% return on assets against 33.26%; 3.81% net interest margin against 4.16%.

CET1 and Tier 1 leverage ratios

242.64% CET1 capital ratio against 600.52%; 91.77% tier 1 leverage ratio against 94.32%.

Inside the full The Private Trust Company, N.A. terminal

21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts

Unlock this bank, free

Quarterly trend: last 8 quarters

From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 14.90% (Q4 2024) to 33.26% (Q2 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 3.81% (Q2 2026) to 4.27% (Q3 2025).

Quarter CET1 ROA NPL Texas NIM
Q2 2026 242.64% 18.95% — 0.00% 3.81%
Q1 2026 416.99% 28.44% — 0.00% 4.07%
Q4 2025 463.65% 24.92% — 0.00% 3.83%
Q3 2025 515.07% 26.48% — 0.00% 4.27%
Q2 2025 600.52% 33.26% — 0.00% 4.16%
Q1 2025 767.16% 26.99% — 0.00% 4.09%
Q4 2024 912.61% 14.90% — 0.00% 4.03%
Q3 2024 898.63% 18.12% — 0.00% 3.82%

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Regulatory record

Facts as filed or published, not a rating.

Not on file
Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows The Private Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

The Private Trust Company, N.A.: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

Frequently asked about The Private Trust Company, N.A.

What are The Private Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?

As of the Q2 2026 filing, The Private Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $34.4 million in its FFIEC call report.

Where is The Private Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?

It is headquartered in Cleveland, OH, United States.

What is The Private Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?

It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 242.64% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.

What is The Private Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?

Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.

Go deeper on The Private Trust Company, N.A.

Get an email when The Private Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.

Unlock The Private Trust Company, N.A., free

Free account