Synovus Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of Synovus Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Synovus Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Columbus, GA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $157.4M, up 0.4% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Columbus, GA
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $157.4M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +0.4%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 061053258
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · Synovus Trust Company, N.A. call report
- Holding company
- PINNACLE BANK
Synovus Trust Company, N.A., based in Columbus, Georgia, reported $157 million in assets at June 30, 2026. It keeps 1.24 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, about a third the median of 3.95 cents for the 2,660 banks with $100 million to $1 billion in assets. On the other hand, it holds common equity equal to 115.13% of its risk-weighted assets, 7.6 times the median of 15.12% for banks its size.
As of June 30, 2026, Synovus Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 115.13%, a return on assets of 13.14% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
From Q1 2026 to Q2 2026, its total assets rose 4.3% to $157.4M. On its Q2 2026 call report, Synovus Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Columbus, GA-AL
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 6, Atlanta
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 041
- Employees (FTE)
- 138
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $154.1M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2262718
- SEC CIK
- 2082866 → filed by PINNACLE FINANCIAL PARTNERS, INC.
- Parent Holding Company
- PINNACLE BANK (RSSD 2925666)
- Ultimate Parent
- PINNACLE FINANCIAL PARTNERS, INC. (RSSD 6073350)
Management
Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures
| Name | Role | Title |
|---|---|---|
| Kevin S. Blair | CEO | Chief Executive Officer |
| Andrew J. Gregory Jr. | CFO | Chief Financial Officer |
| Bishop Daniel Zachary | COO | Chief Operating Officer |
| Shellie Creson | CRO | Chief Risk Officer |
| Allan E Kamensky | GC | Chief Legal Officer |
| Charissa D Sumerlin | CCO | Chief Credit Officer |
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Over the 12 quarters to Q2 2026, Synovus Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ran between $143.5M (Q1 2024) and $168.8M (Q4 2025), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$157.4M total assets against $156.7M; $7.7M total liabilities against $3.6M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$22.9M securities against $22.9M; $118.5M cash and balances due against $104.4M.
$433K total interest income against $416K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$433K net interest income against $416K.
$18.8M total noninterest income against $17.1M; $12.3M total noninterest expense against $11.0M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$5.1M net income against $4.8M.
13.14% return on assets against 12.26%; 1.24% net interest margin against 1.29%.
115.13% CET1 capital ratio against 118.20%; 97.11% tier 1 leverage ratio against 97.39%.
Inside the full Synovus Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 7.68% (Q1 2026) to 18.75% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 0.69% (Q3 2024) to 4.40% (Q4 2025).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 115.13% | 13.14% | — | 0.00% | 1.24% |
| Q1 2026 | 116.30% | 7.68% | — | 0.00% | 0.99% |
| Q4 2025 | 114.39% | 18.75% | — | 0.00% | 4.40% |
| Q3 2025 | 116.08% | 14.84% | — | 0.00% | 1.14% |
| Q2 2025 | 118.20% | 12.26% | — | 0.00% | 1.29% |
| Q1 2025 | 119.94% | 13.22% | — | 0.00% | 1.30% |
| Q4 2024 | 114.69% | 16.87% | — | 0.00% | 1.25% |
| Q3 2024 | 116.80% | 13.91% | — | 0.00% | 0.69% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Events & Regulatory History
Mergers, charter changes, enforcement actions, FDIC assistance, and (if applicable) failure events recorded against this institution. Click a year to see what else was happening across US banking that year.
| Date | Category | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2003 | M&A | Acquired Synovus Trust Corp. merger for the acquired bank | SEC |
| January 1, 2003 | Merger | Participated in Absorption/Consolidation/Merger | FDIC |
| January 1, 2003 | Structure Change | Acquired Synovus Trust Corp. Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) for the acquired bank | FFIEC NIC |
Sourced from the bank event history (FDIC, Federal Reserve NIC, OCC, and OTS). Showing the most recent 3 events.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Enforcement actions
- None against the institution on file; 3 against individuals associated with it
- Period: Most recent action July 30, 2026. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
- SBA 7(a) lending
- 1 loans, $98K approved, $98K average. 100.00% of that year's loans have since been charged off
- Period: Federal fiscal year 2003 (October to September). Source: SBA 7(a) and 504 loan data (FOIA).
- Not on file
- Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Synovus Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare Synovus Trust Company, N.A. with peers
Frequently asked about Synovus Trust Company, N.A.
What are Synovus Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, Synovus Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $157.4 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is Synovus Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Columbus, GA, United States.
What is Synovus Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 115.13% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is Synovus Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on Synovus Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when Synovus Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock Synovus Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account