Skip to main content

Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.

BankRegReports is independent of Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Lake Forest, IL $100M to $1B in assets RSSD #2719810 Routing #271250090

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Lake Forest, IL. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $139.1M, up 5.7% from Q2 2025.

Charter
Bank
Deposit insurance
FDIC
FDIC certificate
Not reported
Headquarters
Lake Forest, IL
Established
Not reported
Total assets, Q2 2026
$139.1M
Assets vs Q2 2025
+5.7%
Capital ratio
Not reported
Domestic offices
Not reported
Routing number
271250090
Latest call report
Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. call report
Assets
$139.1M
Deposits
$0
Loans
$0
Equity
$136.9M

Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. carries far more capital than most banks of its size. The Lake Forest, Illinois bank had $139 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 5.7% from a year earlier. It holds common equity equal to 459.87% of its risk-weighted assets, 30.4 times the median of 15.12% for the 2,660 banks with $100 million to $1 billion in assets. It also carries problem assets equal to 0.0% of the capital and reserves that would absorb them, lower than about 9 in 10 banks its size (median 2.6%).

Net income for the quarter rose 29% from a year earlier, to $1.8 million. Profitability lags: it returns 5.2% a year on shareholders' equity, about a third the median of 12.5% for banks its size.

As of June 30, 2026, Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 459.87%, a return on assets of 5.13% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.

Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets rose 1.8% to $139.1M. On its Q2 2026 call report, Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.

Headquarters Profile

Metro Area
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Federal Reserve member
—
Federal Reserve district
District 7, Chicago
Fiduciary (trust) powers
—
Call Report form
FFIEC 041
Employees (FTE)
73
Domestic deposits
$0
Allowance for credit losses
$0
Net charge-offs (YTD)
$0
Average total assets
$137.6M
Average total loans
$0
Average interest-bearing deposits
$0
Fed RSSD
2719810
SEC CIK
1015328 → filed by WINTRUST FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Management

Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures

Name Role Title
Timothy Crane CEO PRESIDENT & CEO
Thomas P Zidar CHR CHAIRMAN SR MKT HD WEALTH -MTG
David L Stoehr CFO CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
David A Dykstra COO VICE CHAIRMAN AND COO
Kathleen M Boege GC EVP, CHIEF LEGAL OFC, AND SEC
James V Lentino CRO SVP and Chief Risk Officer

Profitability

Q2 annualized
Return on Assets5.13%YTD 4.77%
Return on Equity5.20%YTD 4.83%
Net Interest Margin3.91%YTD 3.92%

Balance Sheet

Total liabilities$2.2M
Cash & balances due$121.9M
Securities, available-for-sale$6.7M
Securities, held-to-maturity$0
Goodwill & intangibles$3.0M

Income Statement

Net income Q2$1.8M
Net interest income YTD$837K
Total interest income YTD$837K
Total interest expense YTD$0
Provision for credit losses YTD$0

Operating & Funding

Total noninterest income YTD$14.1M
Total noninterest expense YTD$10.6M

Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures

Quarterly trends

From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets ranged from $122.9M (Q3 2023) to $139.1M (Q2 2026), and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built

Total assets and total liabilities

$139.1M total assets against $131.6M; $2.2M total liabilities against $1.8M.

Loans and leases against deposits

$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.

Securities and cash

$6.7M securities against $15.8M; $121.9M cash and balances due against $105.2M.

Interest income against interest expense

$423K total interest income against $410K; $0 total interest expense against $0.

Net interest income

$423K net interest income against $410K.

Noninterest income against noninterest expense

$7.3M total noninterest income against $6.6M; $5.4M total noninterest expense against $5.1M.

Provision for credit losses

No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.

Net income

$1.8M net income against $1.4M.

Return on assets and net interest margin

5.13% return on assets against 4.22%; 3.91% net interest margin against 4.47%.

CET1 and Tier 1 leverage ratios

459.87% CET1 capital ratio against 484.66%; 99.44% tier 1 leverage ratio against 99.65%.

Inside the full Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. terminal

21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts

Unlock this bank, free

Quarterly trend: last 8 quarters

From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 2.52% (Q3 2024) to 5.30% (Q4 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 3.91% (Q2 2026) to 4.47% (Q2 2025).

Quarter CET1 ROA NPL Texas NIM
Q2 2026 459.87% 5.13% — 0.00% 3.91%
Q1 2026 465.00% 4.40% — 0.00% 3.93%
Q4 2025 467.61% 5.30% — 0.00% 4.17%
Q3 2025 468.64% 4.98% — 0.00% 4.46%
Q2 2025 484.66% 4.22% — 0.00% 4.47%
Q1 2025 490.66% 3.85% — 0.00% 4.41%
Q4 2024 476.98% 3.38% — 0.00% 4.25%
Q3 2024 480.95% 2.52% — 0.00% 4.37%

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Regulatory record

Facts as filed or published, not a rating.

Enforcement actions
1 against the institution (Federal Reserve)
Period: Most recent institution action March 25, 2019. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
Not on file
Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports

Frequently asked about Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.

What are Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?

As of the Q2 2026 filing, Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $139.1 million in its FFIEC call report.

Where is Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?

It is headquartered in Lake Forest, IL, United States.

What is Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?

It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 459.87% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.

What is Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?

Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.

Go deeper on Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A.

Get an email when Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.

Unlock Wintrust Private Trust Company, N.A., free

Free account